Day 196: State Park

Hey what is up fam, my name and welcome back to another blog post. June 16, 2017.

Ayyyy, I didn’t fall asleep today! That’s why this post is going to be posted on time πŸ™‚

Alright, so today was my end of the year field trip and our grade went to some state park in the middle of nowhere. The bus ride there felt extra long for some reason. I was really tired and kept falling asleep and waking up and falling asleep again. It was really cold in the morning and I didn’t have an extra hoodie and I was freezing on the bus because all the goddamn windows were open lol.

Once I got there, I dropped off my stuff and went hiking with some peeps. We went out on a trail to the middle of nowhere. We just kept walking into the forest until we hit a crossroad and just picked a random direction and kept walking. Eventually the sun came out and it got really hot again lol. We hiked for like an hour and then we came back because we thought that lunch was at noon. By the time we got back, the caters were still setting up. RIP. I ended up playing rachet badminton lol. Turns out, I’m pretty good at rachet badminton :^)

After some badminton, I got in line for some lunch. There were burgers, hot dogs, bbq chicken and different kinds of salads. Got myself a cheeseburger, some chicken and a bunch of salad. Fun fact: I love salad πŸ™‚

After eating, we went boating. We rented some kayaks and we went kayaking. It was only 2 people per kayak, so we split off into 2s. My partner was Ziwen lol. At first we had no idea what the fuck we were doing lol. It was our first time kayaking. In fact, when we were sent out into the lake, we accidentally paddled back into the shore… Turned out that we were using our paddles the wrong way.

It took some time to get use to, but we got it down in no time. Team work makes the dream work. After a couple of “Left! Right! Left! Right!” shouting, we got the hang of kayaking. Ziwen and I basically kayaked around the entire lake. Then after a while, we started doing some weird shenanigans. For example, we decided to gather all the people kayaking, put them side to side, and then used momentum to move us LOL. Some other events included intentionally running into out kayaks and paddle boats :^)

We also picked water lilies because apparently that’s what you do out in a big lake. Pick some water lilies and throw them at girls in a row boat. Interpret that however you like it.

All in all, it was really fun! I was suppose to vlog my trip for a video, but I kind of forgot to do that lol. It wasn’t until the end of the trip I realized, oh yeah I was suppose to vlog. LOL RIP! :/ That’s one video that will never see the light of day.

To top off the day, I got chicken nuggets with Tina. Sigh, that 440+ calories 😦

I took some photos from my trip. Here are some of my favorite candids:

and here are some other photos:

oh and there was a deformed chicken nugget:

IMG_2208

 

and even though I ordered the same thing, my chicken nuggets came in 2 boxes of 10 lol:

IMG_2209

Yeah today was pretty cool. If only I rememebered to vlog lol. It would have been a pretty lit video :/

oh well!

that’s all for now!

Good bye!

-ray

IMG_2161

I’m a cutie pie πŸ™‚

and yes that is a unicorn on my shirt

p.s.

candid photos are the best because it’s all natural, but then again, it’s kind of weird taking pictures of people without them knowing lol

Leave a Reply

