Day 191: Orphan Broom Tho

Hey what is up fam, my name is Ray and welcome back to another blog post. June 11, 2017.

So I wake up this morning (sadly) and the first thing I’m greeted with is the new meme: Team Orphan Broom Thot lol. A little background to this: basically some blue team member called our last lip sync group Orphan Broom Thots, which was very rood. Anyways, as much as I want to support our team, there is NO WAY I’m buying a T-shirt that says Team Orphan Broom Thots. Sorry fam, can’t do it. Not trying to catch weird looks from people. The last time I wore something slightly controversial was that Milk First T-shirt and people were giving me weird looks for that. I still think it’s pretty funny though lol.

I played a lot of League today because the peeps decided to play League again :^)! I continue to hate this game more and more and half of it is because I’m actually garbage and the other half is because you can’t have fun and win at the same time. So I’ve been playing a lot more tanks lately because my friends are always complaining how I never play any tanks and there are never any tanks in our team comps. Now the only reason why I don’t like playing tanks is because they can’t really do anything. Tanks solely rely on the team to get shit done. The only problem is where is my team lol??? I’ll be doing my job, but I never get any follow up from my team and that frustrates me. You know what also frustrates me? Not getting ganked by my jungler and getting ganked multiple times from the enemy jungler. Now I’ve gotten used to not getting any ganks because I play with junglers who don’t like to come top lane, but every now and then the fuel reignites and it just pisses me off. Sigh. Sometimes I just need a bit of help to snowball, you know. A little goes a long way, especially when I’m playing a champion like Riven. Speaking about Riven, playing blind pick normals and having the wrong masteries is the worst thing ever. If you take Fervor of Battle, you can’t 1 shot squishies. If you take Thunderlords Decree, you can’t 1v1 tanks. I took TLD against a Maokai and it was not a good time. I got ganked by Rengar twice and was about to tilt.

Speaking about tilt, I tilt very easily lol and that’s not good. When you’re trying to keep the Discord atmosphere chill, but also getting ganked by the enemy jungler and not receiving a single gank from your jungler. Just kidding, I’m not toxic. When I tilt, I just get really silent and stop talking for the rest of the game. The alternative is me turning into a toxic monster and I’ve seen that happen before and that’s not too pleasant. I really like Gragas and that’s because he gets to drink all his problems away. Unfortunately, I can’t drink all my problems away, but by playing a champion who can, it makes me feel better… sort of. I should just play 3 champions from now on…

Riven- because she is the symbol of teenage angst
Gragas- because he reminds me of my buddy Longteng
Amumu- because shed a tear every time when you get that 6 hours response hehexd

The trifecta.

I played 8 games today, won 3 LOL.

Here’s the only good play from today lol:

I also started playing Path of Exile. I actually downloaded it last night and started playing this afternoon. The thing about playing new games is getting familiar with how they work. That’s always the hard part. I’m never committed into trying new things because I don’t want to put in the effort to learn new things and end up not liking them. That would be a huge waste of time lol. It’s a hack-and-slash game with some storyline. It’s okay I guess. I also downloaded Team Fortress 2 and TERA. Gonna try those out a different day.

The school year is coming to a close and you know what I find funny? During the school year there were things that I wanted to do, but I didn’t have time to do them and now that the school year is ending, I don’t know what to do with my time LOL. I mean there’s the regular study for test, make videos and summer assignments, but like I mean fun things. What are some fun things to do? I really don’t want to stay home all day, that would be super boring lol.

I have school tomorrow, so I should probably go to sleep right now.

One more thing. I plan on going to H-Mart tomorrow to see if the new Samyang 2x Spicy Chicken Ramen is there :^) It’s on their website, but who knows if it’s actually in the store. According to the website, it’s 5 for 9$! Expensive stuff, but I want some. The original Samyang Spicy Chicken Ramen was good too and it burned my mouth.. a lot!

Alright, I guess that’s it for today.
Hope you guys had a nice day!

-ray

 

Leave a Reply

