Day 173: Ls and Heart Attacks

Hey what is up fam, my name is Ray and welcome back to another blog post. May 24, 2017.

Hump day ^_^

It’s only Wednesday… I have 2 more days to get through before I can get a good nights sleep lol and then I have to slave over studying all day. Sounds fun! Can’t wait!

Today my math teacher told a weird side story that wasn’t related to math at all. Basically, Facebook redirected her some ads to a plus size store and she got hella offended. Shes pregnant, so obviously she’s large now, but she’s not plus size not pregnant. Not sure why this was important for her to share lol. She prefaced the story with, “there’s nothing wrong with plus sized ladies or anything, but still…” I mean obviously if she got offended, then there’s something wrong lol.

During my APUSH class, I did basically nothing again because that’s what you do in APUSH. Basically, nothing. Like all of this year.

Did nothing during lunch besides attend the NHS meeting, going to the MOFO bake sale and then having all my friends disappear xd. You ever find it odd sitting in a classroom alone? I find myself in that situation too often.

In English, we split off into groups and shared the Oscar Wao critical analysis that we’ve been working on for the past 4 days.

In Spanish, we did some verbal review for the test tomorrow. I’m about to take an L lol. Why bother trying at this point xd? Jk, I still need to study. As much as I don’t want to study, I need to study.

And then physics happened and well… Not too good. There was a pop quiz and I thought I was ready for the pop quiz cause it was only gonna be on lenses and I thought it was mostly gonna be a math related quiz, BUT NOPE! SURPRISE MOTHERFUCKER :/

You know when you don’t know how to answer a question, you should always move on. So I looked at the first question (conceptional) and real quick I was like nope I don’t know how to do this. So I glance at the second question (conceptional) and oh shit… I don’t know how to do this either. So I look at the third question (conceptional, see the trend?) and that’s right… INITIATE COMPLETE PANIC! There were only 6 questions on that quiz and I didn’t know how to answer half of them. Looking pretty swell my friends 🙂

Needless to say, I probably failed. My physics grade is in the code red. This is like next gen flailing arms code red. Finals are in like 2 weeks, I’m fucked :/

Last class was gym, nothing much happened.

After school, had another interview with another professor.

Okay, let’s talk about that mini heart attack lol. So my computer decided to blue screen of death me and for some reason, the keyboard decided not to work. I couldn’t shut off the computer in any way and I started to panic. I just got a new computer like a few weeks ago, it can’t die on me already. So you know, I thought maybe if I removed the battery, it’ll turn off and maybe things would work away. So I get a screwdriver, unscrew the back and well… there are a lot of wires lol. I didn’t want to fuck anything up xd. Found the battery, but it was connected to 5 screws. For a good 15 minutes, none of the screws wanted to budge. PANIC MODE REINIATED! RIP Laptop 2k17-2k17. And then after 15 more minutes of struggling, they just suddenly want to unscrew themselves. PAPA BLESS. Okay so after the whole screw thing, I lifted the battery. It was connected to some wire and I pulled them apart lol. My laptop closed sooooooooooooooooooo… AYYYY something is going right.

I test to see if it would turn on and guess what? It did! The good old remove the battery lol. Except, now I have to put the screws back in. Now a little side note, these screws are the smallest screws in the world. Oh and it just so happens that they also fit into the smallest crevices in the world. Trying to the screws back into the screw holes was a nightmare lol. So I would have to attempt to drop the screw into the whole and most of the time it didn’t land in the whole, so I would have to pop it out and rinse and repeat. This process took forever! There was also 5 screws to put back.

I’m just glad that my laptop didn’t actually just die on me. Phew!

Dear Laptop,
Don’t pull a Ray :/
Short circuiting is not the answer fam!
I love you
From the person who presses your keys
Ray :^)

P.S. Don’t die on me

I watched like 2 more episodes of House of Cards today. Up to ep 7 and it is sooooo good. Frank Underwood has to be one of my favorite characters. It’s a solid 10/10 even though I’m only on ep 7 out of 4 seasons lol.

Alright coolio.

Want to know a not so cool and not so interesting fact? I borrowed a tripod today and I have to protect it with my life or else the person I borrowed it from will murder me. Can I just lost it on purpose then? 🙂 lol.

Another not so cool nor interesting fact: Sometimes I don’t realize how annoyed I look or how dead I look.

Okay, here’s an actual cool fact: Today I had some 1893 Pepsi, made with pure sugar instead of high fructose corn syrup. It way more bitter than today’s Pepsi lol. It wasn’t that bad. I actually prefer it to today’s Pepsi. Just think about all the problems we can solve with 1893 Pepsi!

Oh yeah, I forgot to mention this yesterday: I failed 8 45% scrolls in a row yesterday. There’s a 0.8% chance of that happening lol. Why am I so unlucky?

Alright, that’s it for now. Got myself some math homework to do and some Spanish vocab and grammar to cry over. What else is new 🙂 I just got to get by, that’s all.

Well good bye fam, hope y’all had a nice day.

-ray

inferior mirages, spherical and chromatic aberration and total internal reflection can all go away.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

