Day 172: House of Tiredness

Hey what is up fam, my name is Ray and welcome back to another blog post. May 5, 2017!

After 172 posts, the hardest thing besides finding things to write about on the day is trying to come up with a title. Sometimes I spend 10-15 minutes trying to come up with a title that’s not “Tired” for the 172nd time in a row lol. The struggle is real.

Today I am being efficient lol. I’m uploading the interview that we took last Wednesday. It was really long lol, past 40 minutes xd. I don’t want to sit through it and pick out the important parts sighhhhhhhh. I still need to review it :/

Alright, Tuesday! Two days into the week and I already want to give up LOL. I’m done fam, get me to the weekend already. Jk, don’t get me there. I need to start studying on the weekends xd!

Like always, I found myself sleeping at 2 AM… AGAIN. Haha… no, it’s not funny. The side of effects of sleeping at 2 and waking up at 6 are, I fall asleep in class and I start acting really weird and slur my words lol. Not a good time.

Alright, on with the day. In precalc, we learned about induction. Something about if Psub1 is true and PsubK is true, then prove that PsubK+1 is true. At first I didn’t get it, but then I got it xd. I still have no idea how to do the sequences though and there were like 4 of those for homework that I left blank. Test next week and I’m leaving my homework blank.. feeling good 🙂 I like inductive reasoning.

Period dos. Once again, working in a group of 3 where the other 2 partners are in the other class is probably not the most ideal situation lol. I spent my time coughing up a script. So far it sounds pretty informative and I think it flows and transitions nicely. I don’t know. I have to finish it soon. Definitely by Friday night.

Something funny happen during lunch. So Billy sat in a broken chair and the chair collapsed and he fell lol. Dangerous stuff and I shouldn’t be laughing, but the way he fell was just hilarious. It’s like you see him and then you just suddenly see him descending and the expression of his face change from typical Billy to dafuq Billy xd.

In English, we just finished up our critical analysis for Oscar Wao. It’s finally done. I didn’t finish in class because we were playing too much, but I got it done like an hour ago.

In Spanish we mostly spent our time playing Tic Tac Toe, Si Clause edition. Tough stuff when you didn’t start studying yet. Test is on Thursday and I don’t know a damn thing and I’m not studying until tomorrow. Solid plan! 10/10 in all aspects of life! Don’t question the process 🙂

I crashed during physics class lol, the last two periods of the day. I kept dozing off to sleep lol. Like I would try to pay attention and then 2 minutes later I would be half asleep and the only thing that would wake me up would be that weird falling feeling when my head tilts too much in one direction. There was even in point in class were I just told Lincoln to take good notes and wake me up in 10 minutes if anything important happens. I took a nice nap and it didn’t really make me feel any less tired, but it felt good.

During the second class of physics, we did this mirror refraction lab thingy. There was also a fire drill. Cool stuff. Measuring angles was hard lol.

Got some halal food after school because not only was I tired for most of the day, I was also hungry as hell 😀 Tired body and hungry stomach woot woot! Billy jebaited me 😦 He said he wanted to get halal food, but then he just left me. He straight up el me dejado. Rood boy.


Okay, let’s talk about something different. Lol, recently I’ve been watching a lot of shows on Netflix xd. Awhile I watched 13 Reasons Why (which apparently has a lot of controversy) and just recent I finished Master of None Season 2 (so good by the way, the best Netflix original I’ve watched), Dear White People (interesting and funny, definitely worth checking out but don’t get too offended xd) and today I started watching House of Cards. I know, I know. I’m late as fuck on this show lol. Sorry, it’s just that I never really used Netflix before xd.

I’m only on episode 3 and I’m already hooked into it. You probably already watched it already, but if you haven’t and you have Netflix, definitely check it out! Lol really like Kevin Spacey’s acting 🙂

Ok, I gotta go write some more Writing Workshop and show this documentary script some more love. I’ll catch you guys tomorrow! Hope everyone had a nice day~

-ray

imma imma be there
imma imma be there
in the dead of the night
when your body’s sleepless
it’s raining feelings now
just want to get it right
searching for meaning
in this cold angel town
ill be the warmth in your empty hotel
ill make it right when your going through hell
ill be the call when there’s no one to tell
make you light up, light up
ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
imma imma be there
imma imma be there
ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh ooooohhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
imma imma be there
imma imma be there
when life hits you hard like a train wreck
dont you believe itll break you
ooohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh ooooohhhhhhhhhhh
imma imma be there
imma imma be there

(HAPPY FEET TIME XD)

great song lol. i’ve been listening to it on repeat nonstop for the past 2 days.

krewella be there

Leave a Reply

