Day 163: Mother’s Day

Hey what is up fam, my name is Ray and welcome back to another blog post. May 14, 2017.

How are you guys doing? Today is Mother’s Day :^) Hopefully you guys spent some quality time with your mothers and got them something nice 🙂

This post has nothing to do with Mother’s Day by the way…

Today was basically another day where I didn’t do anything again.

I went to sleep at 3 AM again because I don’t learn from my mistakes apparently and apparently I don’t care about my health either. One of these days, sleeping so late will end up killing me. Can’t wait till that day comes! Unless last time, with the help of my trust iPhone alarm, I woke up on time at 9:00 AM. Except I didn’t get out of bed until like 11 AM LOL. Just having a 2 hour battle with my alarm to see who would give up first. I can’t believe the alarm still rang after 2 hours of snoozing it, geez it’s persistent as fuck.

I had some fishballs and fried dumplings for breakfast. It was good 🙂 I then went to play some tennis. Normally I don’t leave the house that early, not sure why I decided on 12 PM. I mean I can barely wait up before 12 PM :0 Bad choice. Anyways, unlike yesterday, it was really sunny and warm today. That was nice.

Unfortunately, today I was playing like complete garbage. Like holy shit, I can’t believe I was playing so bad. I’m like the most inconsistent tennis player ever. Some days I’m decent and other days I’m trash. Unfortunately, today was one of those days where I was absolute trash. Like you know you’re trash when you can’t even hit the ball properly. My hand-eye coordination was really off. I missed like 3-5 shots that I should have been able to hit, but I completely missed by a long shot. It was really bad. I lost 0-6 in game score the first set. Then the second set it was 4-2. As you can see, I was getting smashed.

You know what really sucks about under performing? It’s the fact that I know I can play better and that shit tilts me. It’s like I can definitely play better, but for some reason I’m playing like trash and I don’t like that. But at the same time, I can’t seem to adapt fast enough to fix the problem and it just frustrates me even more. Feels bad. I need more practice.

I missed a lot of balls due to not running after the ball. Half of it was due to the fact that I was wearing jeans and it’s really not the best to wear when playing tennis, but the other half was just because I just didn’t. I need to work on reading where the ball will land and such. I also need to work on my positioning for sure. I need to be quick on my feet, but also position myself correctly so I can hit the ball.

But that’s not good enough because even if I get into position to hit the ball, I need to actually hit the ball correctly. I need enough space to actually hit the ball and I need the right form and stuff. I need to follow through with the swing. Basically there’s a lot that I need to improve on to be better and I need to work to not only get better, but to also become consistent. Consistency is probably my greatest flaw and I need to work heavily on it. Maybe I was just having a bad day, but I doubt it. There are lots of things I need to work on RIP, but fear not… I will get better. You can count on that! Or at least I’ll die trying.

One of the most infuriating things one of my managers said specifically to me was and I quote, “You probably joined tennis just to boost your resume.” First of all, fuck you. Second of all, fuck you. Seriously, fuck you. Of course I can’t say that to my manager, but you get the point. What is that even suppose to mean? I joined because a) my friends were joining, b) I had nothing to lose and wanted to try new things and c) yolo!

It pisses me off that someone would say that to me. It makes it seem like I don’t actually care and I’m not trying to get better. The one thing I want to do in tennis is get better. Simple, but not really. One day, I will get better. I’m not sure how or through what means, but I will get better. Either that or I’ll just break my ankles and give up.

Alright, all of that aside, I was getting wrecked :/ Then random kids started coming on the court and then they stole my tennis partner. One kid tried to jump over the net, but then fell flat on his face. He ended up crying and it was funny as hell. I probably shouldn’t have laughed, but come on. Rule 1 of the tennis court: Don’t jump over the net.

Oh and I got hit in the eye with a tennis ball. Good thing my glasses didn’t break or else I might have had a heart attack. That’s right, I can about my glasses more than my actual eyes. Odd isn’t it? Of course it hurt, but oh well. I’ve had worse :^)

After coming home, I spent the rest of the day watching the Midseason Invitational and playing some Maplestory. Good stuff.

I just finished almost all of my homework just before I started writing this. Just gotta finish my English stuff and I’ll be good for the night. After that, I’m gonna write a couple more pages of this Writing Workshop and call it a night.

My friends and I were discussing seeing a movie tomorrow since we don’t have school tomorrow, but I have practice xd. RIP!

That’s it for today! Hope you guys had a nice day and have a nice night.

I’ll be seeing you guys later!

-ray

yo quiero una cara nueva

 

Leave a Reply

