Day 154: APUSH Exam

Hey what is up fam, my name is Ray and welcome back to another blog post. May 5, 2017.

Today’s Rebecca’s birthday~ Happy birthday to her!

Today was also the AP United States History exam. It was a 4 hour exam that started around 8:30 AM and ended at 12:25 PM. The exam was made of four parts: Multiple Choice, Short Answers, Document Based Question and Long Essay. We were given 55 minutes, 50 minutes and an hour and 30 minutes respectively.

Now I walked in around 7:55 AM and that’s when we started to organize to take the test. I’ll have you know that I didn’t study that much, but it’s not like I didn’t know anything. I was pretty calm and confident that I could BS my way out of this and get a 5. I was as calm as a rock. I was as braindead as a rock too.

Fast-forward a bit and it’s like 8:40 AM and we start the multiple choice. There were some tricky questions and some questions I had to guess on, but overall I think I did okay. I only needed to get a 34/55, so I have like 21 questions I can get wrong.

Then came the Short Answers, which were all surprisingly easy too. They were about topics that everyone knew and could easily BS the answer.

The DBQ was also ridiculously easy too lol and so was the Long Essay. They were both prompts that anyone could have BSed and got away with it. For some reason, it seemed like the actual AP exam was much easier than any regular period test I ever had in APUSH. Maybe I got everything wrong, but damn I thought it was much easier than usual. They asked all the easy questions and not the questions were you really had to thinking about. Oh well, I’m not complaining.

Oh yeah, I just wanted to give a shoutout to Joczproductions for his wonderful chapter review videos.

After that I went home. We got to leave after our exam, so yay~

On the way home, I was debating on whether or not I should get Starbucks. I kind of wanted to save money, but at the same time I wanted to celebrate :^) I ended up not going because I’m broke.

I came home and it was like 2:00 AMish. I ate lunch and started surfing Twitter and was about to go to sleep when I stumbled upon a Starbucks ad saying that it was Happy Hour. Lol I was already in bed and was feeling really lazy and didn’t really want to get up, but then I convinced myself that Happy Hour comes once in 5 moons and that $3 Venti Frapps are worth it. I got up and went to the nearest Starbucks. The line was hella long and there were only two workers, so it took forever to get my drink. I got the new Midnight Mint Mocha Frapp. It was okay I guess.. tasted like a thin mint. Not as minty as I thought.

That’s about it. I’m tired and thinking about going to sleep earlier tonight. Catch up on all the sleep I missed this week.

Okay, well I hoped everyone had a nice day.

-ray

Leave a Reply

