Day 147: Hot

Hey there, Ray here and welcome back to another blog post. April 28, 2017.

It is so fucking hot today. Why is it so fucking hot? Makes me really sleepy lol or maybe I just need some more sleep.

Sorry for not posting yesterday, but like I said yesterday, I fucked up lol. Remember Ray’s Law? I always feel productive and energized until I take a 2 hour + nap and my life goes to shit from there. I took a long ass nap yesterday when I shouldn’t have, had like 2 test to study for and other stuff to do. Woke up around 10 PM and realized “oh shit, fuck me.” I was up till like 3 AM studying for my math and Spanish test, mostly for math though. Note to all, don’t sleep at 3 AM and then wake up nearly 3 hours later. And I didn’t even fall asleep at 3 AM, that’s just when I went to bed. Who knows when I feel asleep lol.

Anyways, today started the same way it ended. Feeling tired as fuck on the subway and falling asleep standing lol. Once again, don’t sleep at 3 AM! I felt dead tired, but then again that’s like every day soooooooo…

The math test was first period. We had a fire drill first period. Whoop de fucking do! I love -15 minutes off my test. HELL YEAH! Lol, the test turned out a lot easier than I thought it was. I still managed to finish, but I didn’t get to check any of my work. If only I had 10 more minutes to check my work 😦 My teacher was willing to give people who didn’t finish 10 extra minutes on Monday, but since I solved every problem, I can’t get my test back to check my work. :/ sucks to suck? I just want to check my work 😦 Injusticia :L

From there I had to study for Spanish. I knew like 0 vocab. So I was mostly studying vocab during lunch and looking over grammar.

Today my English student teacher was leaving and my English teacher didn’t even throw a party for her. Rood! :/ She only got the last 10 minutes of class rip. Adios Ms. Bucu~ Good luck teaching and stuff.

Then came the Spanish. Up until I’m failing, I’m passing. The Spanish was okay for the most part. The grammar and vocab was pretty good. The only thing that I could not do was the writing lol. My broken Spanish can not bs the writing section sigh. You know when it’s bad then you just give up and start writing random shit hoping for pity points lol. Sorry~

After school I got hoagies with Billy. We were attacked by a beggar and it was awkward. Billy also got finessed by a cashier. He needed his receipt to pick up his hoagie, but the cashier never gave him his receipt and she said she did. She then refused to help him and made him wait nearly 20 minutes because she had other customers to deal with. What a rood dood. When you make a mistake and don’t help fix it lol. Billy ended up picking up his hoagie without his receipt and explained that the lady was being a bitch. Luckily they gave it to him, but he was hella tilted from that. He got really angry at that cashier. Billy rage, funny stuff.

That’s today in a nutshell.

I had a Coffee Monster. I think they’re called Java Monster? That shit is crazy lol. I couldn’t stop fidgeting/twitching. Good stuff though, you should try it if you like coffee and caffeine.

Okay last tidbit.

You ever feel like you just want to stop trying? Lately, I’ve been feeling unmotivated to do anything. Like why do things when I can not do things. I’m really over it honestly. I just want to give up and stop trying.

I noticed this with my friend Ziwen. Lately he’s been slacking off. He missed an assignment yesterday and then finished an English essay during morning it was due two days ago. It just seems odd coming from a person like him who likes to plan things out and shit.

Oh yeah, today I was listening to old music again. I really like Ships In the Night by Mat Kearney.

Like ships in the night, you keep passing me by
Just wasting time, trying prove who’s right
And if it all goes crashing into the sea
If it’s just you and me, trying to find the light

Like ships in the night letting cannonballs fly
Say what you mean and it turns to a fight
Fist flies from my mouth as it turns south
You’re down the driveway, I’m on the couch
Chasing your dream since the violent fifth grade
Trying to believe in your silent own way
Cause we’ll be okay, I’m not going away
We watched at fourteen as it went down the drain
 Hip-hop stayed the same and your mom’s moved away
How many of our parents seem to make it anyway?
We’re just fumbling through the grey, trying to find a heart that’s not walking away

Turn the lights down low
Walk these halls alone
We can feel so far from so close


Okay this heat is actually bothering me.

That’s it for today. Have a nice day!

-ray

Leave a Reply

