Day 145: Bad

Hey there, Ray here and welcome back to another blog post. April 26, 2017.

You know when you write something so bad and you know it’s bad, but you just don’t give a fuck anymore because you just want to get it done and over with? That’s me right now and this English assignment. This random ass English essay that I have no idea how to write and I’m just done with it. I’m done. English class making me bring a whole new level of ‘I don’t get a fuck anymore’ to the table. It’s sad. I was confused from the beginning and I’m still confused, but at this point I don’t care anymore. I wrote something and I’m done. There’s no turning back. Help, I’m at the point of no return. About to take this L lol. I’m just reading this essay and it’s so cringy and I don’t know how to fix it. UGH! OH WELL!

I woke up late again today. 10 minutes makes a big difference between the early bus and the later bus. RIP, missing quality time with my friends in pre-advisory. Trying to wake up earlier tomorrow!

Okay so today my math teacher was like: “If you think I’m loud, then you should meet my sister,” to which in my mind I’m just like no I don’t want to meet your sister. I don’t want to meet anyone related to you to be quiet honest. If they’re all as annoying as you are then I really don’t want to meet any of them. Plus why would I want to meet a louder and possibly more annoying version of you? No.

In APUSH we were practicing for the AP test and we did group DBQs. It was pretty easy to do and I came up with a pretty nice synthesis that the teacher just gave to another person and I’m just like: dafuq? I worked hard to think about a synthesis like that and you just give it to another person… okay.. whatever…

In English class, I was just confused and out of it.

In Spanish class, we had a debate on whether to move the test or not. I wanted it tomorrow, but people wanted it Friday. I have a shit ton of work to get done on Friday though. It ended up being on Friday rip. We spent the rest of class period frantically working on our song project. Goddammit, I ask my partner (Ali) to come up with just 3 adverbial clause + subjunctive sentences, but she didn’t do it. So we ended up making them up during class. It was kind of stressful because I thought the project was still due today at that time, but then Mrs. Gentlesk decided to move it (papa bless) to the end of tomorrow’s class. We were working on our cover (which looks like trash but hey I can’t do any better) and then I turn around to see Vivienne’s project and goddammit lol. It looked so nice lol. I was kind of amazed with how much effort she decided to put on a project like this but it looked good and it made me realize: why do artistically talented people have to exist? Making my life so much harder lol.

Then there was Physics. My boy Mr. Lebold wasn’t here, but that’s okay. He left us work to do, but I didn’t do most of it. I spent the class period talking to Rebecca and Annica. We just kind of sat there and ate M&Ms, even though Rebecca is allergic to chocolate. YOLO xd! I used to be allergic to seafood, but I kept eating it and it went away eventually.

Then there was gym class. I ran. Okay.

Actually went to tennis practice today lol. It was on the roof and not on the courts. Something something NFL draft something something idk. Anyways today we focused on forehand and backhand against a wall and the goal was to keep rallying 3-4 feet above the net. Forehand I’m okay with, but the backhand I was garbage at. At first, I just couldn’t find the grove and I was getting really frustrated. But then after countless times trying, I managed to get like 15+ rallies and started getting the hang of it. We also practiced net volleys with the wall.

I need to go do my science lab report right now so that I don’t have so much work to do tomorrow. Also tomorrow I’m treating like 2 people to ice cream lol, but they both have a badminton game so I have wait until like 5 PM šŸ˜¦

Okay, that’s all. Hope everyone had a nice day!

-ray

 

 

Leave a Reply

