Day 132: Break 6

Hey there, Ray here and welcome back to another blog post. April 13, 2017.

You hear that? Peace and quiet… just kidding, it’s still noisy as fuck.

..

Okay it’s finally quiet though. It’s been about an hour and a half since I wrote the beginning lol. It’s been noisy all day today, it’s nice to catch a break.

Okay so welcome back to another boring Spring Break day. I woke up this morning scared as fuck at 8 AM. SAT scores came out and when I woke up to one of my friends saying, “I’m so done,” it made me even more scared. So I checked my score and well…  let’s just say I’m on the hunt for some cassette tapes. I need some opinions… jump off a bridge now or jump off a bridge later? Or should it be in front of a train? Or bleach? Or wrist slitting? Or get hit by a car? I should go ask Longteng.

Why am I so bad? And by bad I actually mean trash. I’m going to be a failure in life. RIP RIP. Maybe the next time I should actually study harder instead of constantly pushing it to the side. I didn’t expect myself to do well, but still the score was fairly disappointing. Disappointing enough. So sad… I can do better, I seriously think I can do better. I have to do better.

So yeah, the morning wasn’t exactly the best morning. I went back to sleep, all sad. I woke up in a few hours and then my family decided that they wanted to go out for tea. So that’s what we did, we ate some dim sum. I don’t like dim sum, not enough food for the amount of money you spend lol. Although, the tea is nice. Came home and fell asleep lol. Let’s just say I took an afternoon nap for… 3 hours. Woke up around 3 PM and then ate lunch. And that’s when the bickering started. I don’t understand parents. Why do they have to argue over the smallest things? It makes no sense. My parents kept arguing with each other and it was so fucking annoying cause they do this like every single day and after awhile, it gets annoying. Like imagine two kids fighting over something extremely stupid and insignificant and you just want to them like, “HEY! SHUT THE FUCK UP!” Except in this I can’t exactly do that because you know, they’re my parents and all and that would be kind of rude. But still, there were so many times were I just wanted to snap at them because it’s really irritating. Like I’m trying to eat, yet I get caught in the middle of it. Ugh.

Why can’t people just get along? Oh wait, that’s unrealistic as fuck. My bad for being delusional.


I spent the afternoon playing this random game I found on Twitter. It was about a snow globe and an hourglass. In the snow globe, time stood still. In the hourglass, time passed. A person who lived in the hourglass helped a person who lived in the snow globe. Basically at 6:00 AM, 12:00 PM and 6:00 PM, the person from the hourglass would signal the person from the snow globe to ring the bell tower to stimulate time. The person from the from the snow globe was extremely curious about the person from the hourglass and she wrote lots of letters. However, there was no way to get the letters to the person in the hourglass because well, they live in two different places. So the person from the snow globe is all sad and stuff. Oh and in the snow globe there is this batshit crazy vampire (?) who likes to bake blood pie… yeah…. okay fam….

So which domain would you rather live in? The snow globe where time is frozen or the hourglass where time passes? Personally, the snow globe sounds like it would suck at a lot. Like what’s the point of living the same day over and over and over again? Wouldn’t that drive you insane? Like sure you won’t age and stuff, but still what’s the point of life then? Wouldn’t it be pointless? You can’t exactly die and nothing you do actually changes anything. Kind of sounds like real life, haha. At least in the hourglass, you can die.

But then that gets me wondering, what makes time significant? Would the hourglass really be a better place to live? Sure time passes, but does time make a difference? What’s the difference in living in a place where no time passes and it’s always the same time every day for the rest of entirety versus a place where time passes and things are always changing and nothing is ever the same. Technically you can live a life in both of those extremes. Do we only value time because it’s limited?

Ahh who cares. This is why I have no friends lol.

How are you doing? Spring Break is almost over, rip rip. I think that’s it for today. I shall continue to be sad over life. Hope y’all have a nice day and stuff.

I’m really liking the warm weather hehe!

-Ray

old techno
it’s lit though
enjoy~

also, dont do drugs.

Leave a Reply

