Day 123: Snooze

Hey there, Ray here and welcome back to another blog post. April 4, 2017.

I just woke up from a 1.5 hour nap and guess what? I’m still tired xd! I have literally no homework today, yet I’m procrastinating on all the work I do have due later on this week. I only have English homework due tomorrow ^_^! But then I have my word journal due on Friday and I also have to fill out this application summer program application by Friday too! Not sure why I’m doing it since I hate kids, but oh well. What are the chances they’re going to pick me anyways? If they do, then well that’s gonna be hella interesting. I promise I won’t be depressed for the bright little kids of the future xdxd!

Okay so yesterday’s post was a bit sad and depressing, so I’ll try to avoid that with today’s post.

Let’s talk about tennis first, since that’s like the highlight of my day xd. I felt like tennis practice was hella harder today. Today we had to hit forehands and backhands down the net. That part wasn’t too bad. Then after we did a couple of those, we split into partners and then we were assigned to volley back and forth and try to keep the ball in play. My partner was Ziwen and wow xd! I’m honestly surprised Ziwen managed to keep the ball in play, but like in doing so he made me run all the way across the court just so I could return the ball. Like I would volley him an easy forehand, but for some reason 99% of the time he would return with a backhand and I suck at backhands and I would have to run for it and try to hit it back towards him. Other times he would return forehands that I also had to chase. ugh ugh. So much running from this guy xd. I’m not fit for the job. ย Then we played this weird “King of the Court” game to close practice. I didn’t know what the fuck was going on so rip.


sleepschdulex

Okay time to back track to what happened today. Today I slept a little later and woke up a bit earlier than I did yesterday. I still felt tired. I always feel tired. Woke up to some messages from a person who was up at like 4 AM? Damn people wake up that early? xd! Probably studying for good ol’ physics. Don’t worry, I’ll get more into it when it comes.

During math class we did this fun graph activity. Basically you try to guess the graph by asking questions. Honestly, probably the best thing I ever did in math class so far. Got back the test that I bombed xd! I don’t want it xdxd. I”m surprised my grade is still a float.

In APUSH we listened to some speeches about the Berlin Wall and the Berlin people given by different people.

During lunch I was studying for this Physics test. I would like to reemphasize that this was the first time that I felt like I honestly had no idea what I was doing in Physics class. But you know, it only took me a day to understand chapter 19 and 20. Looking back at it now, it wasn’t really that hard ouo. I should have probably spent more time paying attention, I guess.

Then I saw Ziwen and like a bunch of girls and I was like, “Hey, it’s Ziwen and a bunch of girls. Better ask him if electrons were on the test” and that’s what I did. When I got there, they were bullying Ziwen. Poor Ziwen, getting bullied since 2017.

While walking to English class, I saw someone who was studying alone in the basement and I was like, “Wait a minute, you’re not me xdxd” Get it? Cause like I usually eat lunch in the basement lol. I have ascended to the first floor though.

In English class we worked on our word journals in class. I spent another class period being kind of efficient. Instead of only getting one done, I got two done. WOAH! Twice as efficient as yesterday xd. Work it ๐Ÿ™‚

Then came L numero uno. Today was the National Spanish Exam woot woot! LOL, I completely failed that shit. No doubt about. It was a two part test with like Comprehension and Performance or something like that. I didn’t know half the things I was reading lol. I was just going with it. Whatever sounded right, I chose it and rolled with it. xd, how to not get honorable mention featuring yours truly, Ray ๐Ÿ™‚ The only good thing about this was that I was able to take a really good 15 minute nap between part 1 and part 2 of the test. I’m talking about like A1 nap. The type of naps were you’re like, “damn that was a good nap!”

After two periods for the NSE, L number 2. Okay so I’m walking into my second period of Physics and I see people are still taking the test and I’m just like, “wait what? didn’t you guys already have a whole period to do it already? huh” Turns out some people used both periods of Physics to do the test which was hella unfair ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ! Anyways, I get the test, sit down and rip. I thought it was kind of hard and tricky. It was one of those tests where I either got a few wrong or the entire thing wrong. No in-between. I know for certain I got at least 1 question wrong. Hopefully it’s only 1 question wrong. That was not a fun test and to make matters worse, no one told me we didn’t have to answer a specific question on the back and I spent like 10 minutes on it and I was like, what there isn’t enough information to answer this question wtf. Unlucky.

That was pretty much the day.


I wish I had more time in the day and I wish I didn’t always take naps in the middle of my day. Ugh, trying to continue this story I started, but I can never get around to it.

Also I’m not sure why I keep seeing EastMeetEast ads everywhere I go geez. Facebook, Twitter, Youtube. What the fuck, seriously ouo. Why are these ads everywhere? If I see another one of these ads, I just might sign up ๐Ÿ˜‰ Hit me up with an Asian babe :)! Jkjk, I’m good.

Well I guess that will be all for today. I shall take a shower and do my English homework. Hope you guys all have a nice day and remember to smile ๐Ÿ™‚ or pretend, it’s not like people notice the difference anyways.

Okay here’s a song for you :s

I wanna runaway
I wanna runaway
Anywhere out this place
I wanna runaway
Just you and I
U &ย I
U &ย I
U &ย I
Just you and I

-Ray

Leave a Reply

