Day 114: :thinking:

Hey there, Ray here and welcome back to another blog post. March 26, 2017.

Wow, March is almost over. Still waiting for that nice spring weather though. It is cold as fuck today and it’s raining for a majority of this week so yeah.. patiently waiting for like constantly 70 degree weather.

Okay so I didn’t do much today. It was too cold to go outside, so I just stayed in my bedroom doing I don’t even know what. Played some League, which was probably a bad idea considering how this game just makes me so frustrated xd.

I have two assessments tomorrow. APUSH test and a math quiz. APUSH is mostly about the Cold War. I tried to study for that, but American history is just so boring. It’s like four chapters long worth of just foreign policies. It was from Truman to Jimmy Carter. Tomorrow I have a Document Based Essay and well all I did was watch videos that reviewed each chapter. Maybe I’ll get lucky and bs my way through it xd.

As for that math quiz, I haven’t even touched math yet. It’s another timed quiz and for some stupid reason the unit circle stuff and vector stuff are still on it. Ugh, that along with the new polar coordinate stuff. What a drag. I should probably start studying sometime soon. It’s not really that hard, but I just need to get into the rhythm of getting answers quickly. Don’t worry, give it 30 minutes – an hour and I should be fine.

So today I got my circuit physics test scores back. Really thought I got a 100 this time, but got a 96 rip rip. Probably fucked up on where I drew the amp meter and volt meter. RIP RIP.  Better luck next time. The next test will be a 100.

Planning is hard. So the Sakura Cherry Blossom Festival is coming up again and apparently today was orientation day, but I was completely unaware. Next orientation is next week, but then again I’m not even sure if I’m going because I plan to go see a movie the weekend of Sakura Sunday (which is on the 9th of April). Lol, who knows.

I kind of want to write a weird short story for my free topic for Writing Workshop next marking period. And by weird, I mean it’s going to be a short story about a girl who jokingly says she wants to die and then one day she actually does commit suicide and no one knows why she did it. And the whole story is about trying to figure out why she did it because the girl seems like a pretty happy person despite always saying that she wants to kill herself. That’s the idea, not sure how I’m going to roll with it. Not sure if I want to create a reason why. Now the only problem with writing a story like this is, it might make me even more sus to my teacher, who already things I’m weird as fuck… so yeah… I don’t know. I like the idea 🙂

In other news, I’m not sure which elective to take. Do I take film studies or do I take computer science. Lol, both seem interesting. I was learning more towards film studies because it seems more fun in general, but I heard that the teacher who’s teaching it this year might not teacher it next year and that the new teacher might be my current English teacher, which is a big no no by the way. While I want to take the class, 50% of the class is the class itself and the other 50% is the teacher and I’m not about to take a class with the same English teacher again 😦 😦 😦 What to do, what to do.

I also have to wake up extra early tomorrow and leave early tomorrow because electives are first come, first serve and there are only 25ish seats in each class sooooooo, what to do? Should I just not go to sleep tonight? LOL, seems like a valid choice. Maybe I’ll start writing that short story 🙂

Okay, that’s about it for now. Tomorrow is a Monday and all Mondays are pretty terrible. Hopefully it won’t be too bad, but that’s not likely. Have a nice day everyone 🙂 See you tomorrow!

-Ray.

Leave a Reply

