Day 110: Frosty

Hey there, Ray here and welcome back to another blog post. March 22, 2017.

Today was pretty cold, not sure how in the world they allowed us to have a tennis match in like 35 degree weather with fast winds. Makes no sense. Today I experienced what matches against other schools looked like. We played Central, our toughest opponent apparent and well.. we got smashed xd. As far as I know, only second singles won their match and everyone else got smashed. These players are so damn good lol. I’m still amazed at how well they play the game. One can only dream to be as good as these peeps. Lol, I was also given the chance to play an exhibition match but I decided not to. Part of it was because there was an odd amount of people left (3) and one person had to sit out and since I wanted Will as my partner, that would force Ziwen to sit out but Ziwen seemed like he really wanted to play (and well I really didn’t want him as my partner xd no offense), so yeah, I just watched instead. It was super cold anyways. The weather was ridiculous. My finger tips were frozen! Everything was cold. I’m pretty sure I caught a cold or something. Like I can still feel the chills right now and it’s hours past. From now until next game, I shall get better so I’m not as embarrassing xd. Anna left early today so Ziwen was kind of sad rip rip. Actually both of the freshmen managers left early. “Too cold” they say. Same.

Okay moving on.. So apparently one of the managers, Kathy, just completely hates me for no reason lol. And normally I wouldn’t care that much, but it’s really annoying when your manager is hella passive aggressive towards me. Like what the fuck did I do? Ouo? Ehh oh well, I got other problems to worry about.

In other news, I got a 100 on my math quiz. That’s pretty cool. Hopefully that means I don’t have to see this unit circle stuff again. Have another quiz this Friday. Gotta study for that soon, give it a couple more days.

I have to write an in-class English essay tomorrow about the relationship between Lady Macbeth and Macbeth using quotes :[ Essays, my only weakness. I can’t BS in real-time, it takes time to come up with good sounding work.

I’m slightly lost in physics. We’re learning about magnetism and yeah, it’s confusing lol. I don’t really get what’s going on and it doesn’t help that the class is really distracting. Literally no one pays attention. Everyone’s off doing their own thing and I’m just like, wow how does Mr. Lebold put up with it? Amazing. But yeah, trying to learn this stuff and it just doesn’t make any sense to me. Hopefully in due time I’ll get it.

I’m really not in the mood for this Spanish project. I just spent some time earlier today trying to find in la que, el que, los que and las que lol. They all sound terrible as fuck. The project is due tomorrow and we have to present… oh boy.

Okay that’s it for now. I have to go do homework. Maybe I’ll come back later to ramble about some other things. Hope you all have a nice day!

-Ray.

Leave a Reply

