Day 85: Movies

Hey what is up fam, my name is Ray and welcome back to another blog post! February 25, 2017.

They say if you work hard enough, you can achieve anything you want. But what if you don’t know what you’re working towards? How do you motivate yourself then?

Today is Saturday and usually my Saturday’s are very boring however today I went to the movies with a friend. We went to see the Great Wall. It was an okay movie. Not the best but not the worst. It was fairly entertaining. [SPOILER ALERT] Apparently I learned my history wrong. The mongols didn’t attack China, it was the Tao Tie, which happen to look like a bunch of lizard things. Overall, it was pretty fun. Note to self, don’t buy a large popcorn lol. I thought I could finish it, but I was wrong. Normally I share my popcorn with two other people so it gets done by the end of the movie but I guess between two is too much. After that we got some ice cream dots. Haven’t had those in a looooooooonnnnnnnggggg time. Yummy :^). Then we went shopping for a birthday present.

Birthday presents are hard. It’s like you think you know your friend until you wonder, what do they want for their birthday. What if you get them something that they don’t like? Uh oh spaghetti oh. Tragedy. I suck with birthday presents. Lucky I wasn’t the one worrying about a gift lol, already got mine.

Today I learn that there are such things as ring holder/ring stands. The more I know. Interesting. I don’t get why there has to be a billion ring holder designs, but whatever.

My friend bought a petite penguin bag, which I still question exactly what can you fit in it. Like sure it may be cute and all, but what practical use does it have xd. It’s literally 1 iPhone tall and can maybe fit a wallet and a phone max. Maybe a sandwich too.

Today I learn stores store multiple bags under the display ones. Lol a retailer just magically opened a compartment that I thought didn’t open and in it was a bunch of penguin bags. Why only have two on display baffles me but open.

We walked around a bit to some other stores and after a while we went home. The sky got super dark and a thunderstorm was heading in. Rip Rip. It was a good thing that we got home before the hard rain started to fall. Like usual, I went to bed. I don’t get it. After basically doing nothing the entire day, I still got tired. I’m a very odd person.


What are some dreams you want to accomplish one day? Bucket list dealo xd.

I want a drone, a camera, a laptop and enough money to travel the world. I want to film my experience and put it into a cool video lol. That and I just want to travel the world because that would seem fun. I don’t have much fun so you know, one day I’ll do that. It’ll always be in the back of my mind. But then again, who am I kidding. It will probably never happen. There are so many other things to worry about that traveling the world is like a nonexistent priority. Sad stuff. I just want to get out and go some where. One day~~

City life vs Suburb life?

I grew up in the city so I wouldn’t know what it would be like to live in the suburbs. The city is were most things are at. Lots of accessibility and stuff. Then again, the suburbs have nicer houses and it’s much quieter over there.

Do you think high school friendships will last? Do you think high school friendships are fake?

Okay so a friend of mine thinks that all high school friendships won’t last and that all the friendships this person has are all fake and this person believes that all their friends are fake. I don’t know. While I do agree that some high school friendships probably end after high school, that doesn’t mean that the friendships you created during high school were fake, doesn’t mean that your friends were fake, etc. It just means that people moved on. Friendship is a 2 way thing and if people don’t want to be friends anymore, oh well so be. I don’t think that means they’re fake and shit. People will always adapt and find new people. I don’t know. This person has some weird thinking.

Something kind of random.

It’s always a safe environment until you say something that people disagree with. And when that happens, shit hits the fan. Imagine being surrounded by people just like you and having a different opinion than everyone else. Imagine having those people yelling at you and tell you, “Your opinion is wrong. You shouldn’t think like that. Here’s what’s right and if you think otherwise then you’re a disgrace.” That would suck. I don’t know. I feel like having your own opinion is better than having the “right opinion”… whether it lines up with other people.


Someone please buy me a drone, preferably one with hd 60 fps lol.

Today was a pretty good day. It was like 70+ degrees for the most part. I need more good days in my life lol. How do you make a day a good day? I noticed I’ve been going out a lot recently lol. Maybe I need to chill andn become a potato again. Find out on the next episode of…

-Ray, the one and only sunflower~

Leave a Reply

