Day 67: Poem

Hey what is up fam, my name is Ray and welcome back to another blog post. February 6, 2017.

So going into today I was honestly worried that things weren’t going to sail smoothly. Good thing that everything worked out… sort of ouo. Surprisingly lots of people want to see the 20 minute rant video but I shall keep it in the depths of the videos that will never see the light of day along with Group Projects the Death of Me Part 1. Gotta keep my salt to myself 😦 This is how I’m going to die one day. I’ll just keep it to myself and parish 🙂

Today we read a poem in Spanish class. I’m too lazy to pull it out right now and I don’t remember the title or the author. From what I remembered, it was a poem about monotony. A very dreary gray setting. A classroom. A monotone teacher lecturing about math. A group of students, not interested. All they’re doing is regurgitating the information back at the teacher. There was something about rain too lol. Very boring.

We ended up discussing the poem the entire class. A question that came up was, “Do you ever feel tired of doing the same routine over and over again.” Just giving my 2 cents.

Yes, I do feel really tired of doing the same thing over and over again. Waking up, going to school, doing school work, coming home, getting tired, doing homework, eating dinner, finishing homework and go to sleep. Wake up the next day and do the same thing again. It’s also the same bus rides every morning and the same train rides every morning. It’s also the same coming home. Nothing changes. I’ve been at my current school for 7 years now. It gets dull. I’ve been here since 5th grade. Taking the same route since 5th grade.

School gets very boring. Hanging out with the same people gets very boring. Seeing the same people every day gets very boring. I probably shouldn’t say that considering how I struggle to even maintain friends. I’m not saying I don’t enjoy seeing my friends though. They’re great. I enjoy their company ^_^ I guess I just want to see some new faces that I can talk to and who aren’t new 5th graders cause ain’t nobody like those peeps.

My teacher then raised the question, “What would the solution be to solving this problem?” I honestly don’t think their is one. It’s a lifestyle. It’s a habit. You get used to it. To the point where I don’t know what’s fun anymore. What do I want to change up? How do I get excited? Every day’s suppose to be a new day. Yet in my mind, it’s just another day. I don’t know. First world problems xdxd.

How do I spice up my life? Any advice? No memes xd.


Okay so today someone actually took me up on my offer. I didn’t think when I said I’d buy anyone bubble tea if I got an A in Spanish, someone would actually come up to me and ask if I would buy them bubble tea lol.

Taro bubble tea is the best bubble tea and this is coming from a person who doesn’t really like bubble tea. Gasp, he doesn’t like bubble tea? Is he even Asian? xdxd. It’s okay.

I like the regular teas/juices that bubble tea stores serve. Those are so much better.

Something I will never understand is how people like warm bubble tea. That’s strange. How you suppose to enjoy the bubble when they’re literally burning your mouth? Something else I will never understand is how do people like bubbles in their cookies and cream + whip cream concoction. ouo

We ended up playing jenga for awhile. The entire game I kept thinking of that one line from Lux: “Tactical decisions, summoner.”

The lost cause was brought up again today. I almost forgot about it considering how it was like months since I last heard about it. Legends has it that the lost cause isn’t even real and I’m just being lied to 😦 I would get excited, but the last time I got excited and got my hopes up, they just came crashing down. I’ll give it another 10 months and 15 days before I get too excited about it. 75% done she says lol. 10 years later and it’ll still be 75% done 😉

No shade, just joking :^)

If you’re reading this, I’ll be waiting patiently :s

Today was surprisingly a really nice day. I need more nice days in my life.


Do you think that if you asked for help, you’re friends would be there to help you?

I don’t know. I would like to think I have people I could count on but who knows ouo. What if I’m just lying to myself. What if we all are? Lol. Jk, it’s not that serious.

Okay, gotta go do Spanish.

Hope you’re having a decent day. Smile 🙂 Jk, smiling is for loser :0

-Ray, the one and only sunflower~

Leave a Reply

