Day 63: Miracle-ish

Hey what is up fam, my name is Ray and welcome back to another blog post! February 2, 2017.

I’m back πŸ™‚ This time I actually have time to sit down and write a nice blog post. Sorry for yesterday, books are the death of me. Puts me to sleep instantly.

Okay so some things from yesterday:

  1. I had a math test. It was okay I guess, I probably should have prepared a bit more. Overall I think I did okay, but I probably didn’t. My teacher forgot to give us time warnings and the class period just flew by. If I didn’t have a watch, I don’t think I would have been able to pace myself and force myself to move onto a different question. It’s the first test of the new marking period so hopefully I did well.
  2. After school I had to do a 1 on 1 Socratic seminar with my Spanish teacher and it was the most awkwardest thing yet. I spent 30 minutes trying to discuss a movie with my teacher. It was terrible, just like my Spanish xd. Every time I opened my mouth, I could feel my grade dropping lower and lower. I swear at one point, my grade was probably lower than my self esteem. Not to mention my Spanish teacher had this expression on her face which was like a mixture of disappointment and pity. I felt bad. Probably the worst experience of 2017 so far. Nah, I’m just over exaggerating but it was still pretty awkward.
  3. Had to study for a physics test which brings us to today.

So today I had another physics test on gravitational force and for the most part I thought that I was doing decently. If there was something I should of studied, it would have to be the AU. I had no idea what the fuck to do and it’s a shame because Mr. Lebold went over a problem just like the two on my test and I wasn’t paying attention. RIP ME. Oh, while I was taking my physics test there was a fire drill. Great. Love me some fire drills. Needless to say, not many people actually finished. Hopefully we get more time to complete it.

In math class I got back the 2nd part of my midterm. My math teacher was like: “So originally this section was out of 40 points but I made it out of 38 because the highest grade was a 38.5.” Of course I was curious, who the hell got the 38.5 cause it surely can’t be me. I didn’t think I did that well. I get my test back and… ouo. Its me, 38.5. What even. I guess I got lucky. Feels pretty good although I’m sure a certain someone has like a 40/38. As much as I hate my math teacher, I am grateful for how much she curved this test. It saved my grade. Thanks.

Had a Spanish quiz today on por y para. I honestly still do not know the difference between por y para because they both mean for and I just go with the one that sounds better in the sentence. I’m literally just flipping a coin on every question and going with it. I guess it worked out pretty well since I got one question wrong. Not bad, not good either. Next time, I shall get the 100 πŸ™‚

We’re watching this interesting movie in Spanish class called the Butterfly’s Tongue. Better than having actually class xd.

Today we talked about resumes in Junior Seminar class. Unfortunately my resume looks pretty sad. At least it gives an accurate representation of myself. Sad and unmotivated to do anything. Nah, those are just excuses. I have no one to blame but me. I should have done more activities and got into more clubs when I was like 2 years younger. I had so many opportunities but I just let them go by without even considering them. I honestly fucked up so hard. Rip, might as well give up while I’m ahead πŸ™‚ Till this day, I still have no idea what I want to do.

Sigh, why can’t my YouTube channel just blow up out of nowhere so I could just make videos 😦 That seems fun to do. But then I run into the problem where I gained my following from playing ExtaliaMS/AriesMS and none of my videos will get views unless I do it over MapleStory gameplay. So like I kind of want to make another channel and just try to start over again, but that’s a hassle of itself.

Then after school I debated on whether I should go get a Wawa hoagie or get broken rice. I ended up getting broken rice but got ripped off. I was served the smallest porkchops ever!! Unlucky 😦

That’s it for now.

Have a wonderful day!

-Ray, the one and only sunflower~

Leave a Reply

