Day 56: Sick Day :(

On the 26th day of New Years, my lover gave to me: A fever. Feels bad. Actually, feels terrible.

Hey what is up fam, my name is Ray and welcome back to another wonderful blog post of the day. January 26, 2017. The month is almost over. Chinese New Years is almost here. Cemetery is almost due. So many things coming up. 🙂

Today was a bad day. Some how I got sick again or maybe my body just hates me or something or maybe something out there just doesn’t like me. I woke up this morning with four hours of sleep (normal stuff) and I didn’t feel to well. I thought it was just the side effect of only getting four hours. My head ached tremendously. I thought it would go away, so I went to get ready and made myself some breakfast. Cereal it was. As I was about to leave the house, I didn’t feel to well again and I made my way to the bathroom. I ended up vomiting my breakfast. It didn’t look pretty. You know when you vomit and then you see vomit so your initial reaction is to gag but there’s nothing coming out so there’s just pain in your chest/stomach area. So I went to find a thermometer and measured myself. 100 degrees. Rip. I touched my head and it was burning hot. I had a choice to make… go to school like this and accomplish absolutely nothing while torturing myself or staying home and getting yelled at by my parents for getting sick.

I chose the latter of the two options. I didn’t think it would be worth getting even more sick when my Cemetery project is due Monday. I don’t want to jeopardize my group. As much as I want to see some people failing, it wouldn’t be worth it. So I took some Tylenol and went back to bed. I slept for about 8 hours before I woke up from a nightmare. I was in Spanish class in my Socratic Seminar and then I accidentally spoke English which dropped my grade by 10 points and then that ultimately made me not get an A. Then I woke up in cold sweat and realized: oh shit today I was suppose to go for Socratic Seminar… fuck me.

It was 2pm when I woke up. I honestly didn’t feel any better. My parents yelled at me for getting sick. Oh well, it was expected. I decided to start doing homework. Sigh, just because I’m sick doesn’t mean I’m excused from all this homework. I really hate missing school. It’s so inconvenient. I waited until my friends were out of school and asked them what was for homework. I also emailed my Spanish teacher like a good student lol. It took for 6 hours to reply but turns out I still have to do the socratic seminar next week. I need to bring a friend and the 3 of us will have a small discussion. Oh well, better than a 0 I guess. Hopefully I can drag/beg someone to come with me. Just the two of us would be slightly awkward because my Spanish is garbage. Seriously the best extent of my Spanish is: Yo quiero morirme.

I had to do APUSH, English Essay, Math and work on Cemetery. I spent a good amount of time bsing my English essay. I honestly think it came out decent for the amount of bs I wrote. Seriously how much can making online videos affect my life anyways. A lot. I got bullied 😦 People made fun of me. I guess people who get bullied by bullies do turn into bullies themselves.

Spent more time doing some quality Cemetery writing. I looked at the document Yibin and Dan wrote and well, it sounds pretty bad. I continued with my draft that Lincoln and I wrote. Got it up to like 1.6666 pages. It’s not much but it’s definitely sounds so much better than what the other two wrote. Unlike them, we try to make our words sound cohesive instead of “John did this, then he did that. Then he did this. Then he did that.”

Yeah that’s pretty much it. I’m going to go to sleep early today and hopefully get better tomorrow.

Have a wonderful day~

-Ray, the one and only sick little sunflower~

This is all because of that stupid eat healthy challenge 😉

Leave a Reply

