Oversight

Oversight

How can I be so blind?
Did it really take me this long to realize
That I was being used, that I was being played
I should have openned my eyes

I thought I saw good in you
But I guess I was wrong
I tend to be wrong a lot
In fact, I’m always wrong

There’s a knife in my body
Twisting and turning
You did this!
How could you?

It’s not your fault
I made the mistake
I trusted you
I don’t regret it

I feel strange
Is it pain? No.
It’s relief
I’m crazy.

I’m dying
Blood everywhere
My last words
Thank you..

-Ray

“The unseen blade is the deadliest”
– Zed, League of Legends

 

One thought on “Oversight

Leave a Reply

