Exposure

Exposure

It’s morning
A sun ray hits my face
I wake up to the blinding light
It feels warm and comforting
I get out of bed and walk over to the window
I lift the blinds and open it
The sunlight is directly in my eyes
I take a deep breath and breathe in the morning air
I take a mental photo of the scenery
“Today is a new day,” I tell myself
I turn around and walk away
Back into the depths of my bedroom
Suddenly, the light disappears
And there’s nothing left but darkness
Hello darkness my old friend
It’s morning

-Ray

2 thoughts on “Exposure

Leave a Reply

