Day 43: Sleepiness

On the 12th day of New Years my lover gave to me: a cup of refreshing orange juice! I used to drink milk before I go to sleep for that calcium but milk is kind of fattening so I have now converted to orange juice with calcium. Problem solved!

Hey what is up fam, my name is Ray and welcome back to another daily nightly blog post. January 12, 2017.

I need more sleep lol. So do other people. Everyone needs more sleep. How does one get more sleep? By sleeping earlier duh. Lol I tried, I honestly have. I guess I get enough rest for one day if you add up all the naps I take and the sleep I do get during the night, it’s around 7 hours.

Anyways jumping into the day… Like I mentioned yesterday, math is a bit too much for me. It’s not even the concepts or anything, it’s the teacher. I don’t know if it’s me but she is seriously getting on my nerve with her very fake positive vibes. Or maybe they’re real positive vibes but they’re just too positive for me. I do not understand how someone can expect so much happiness and bright faces and attention from a first period math class. First. period. math. class. Let that skin in fam. Nobody likes math. *GASP* Uh oh. I seriously don’t understand why she wants us to be happy looking during class. What’s wrong with me acting like a zombie 😦 I heard that was cool. She literally told the class to be more positive today. Again, first period math class plus the lack of sleep I get every day plus the feeling that I want to kill myself doesn’t help. She needs to chill. Just because you like math and you’re very hypee about it doesn’t mean everyone else in the room will enjoy it as much as you do 😦 Then again, maybe it’s just me and my negative ass attitude. I don’t like overly positive people because they’re all mostly fake people and fake people suck. But then again, I’m fake too so I guess I suck too.

Physics was next and it’s always nice to be greeted with “I want to die again” from the same person each week ^_^ At least that way I know I’m not the only one. Said person seemed a bit more tired than usual lol. Me too, me too. Learned that my physics midterm was like 50 multiple choice and 6 free response with no graph calculator and no formula sheet. I can understand the no formula sheet but damn why no graph calculator? It’s not like I was gonna cheat and put the formulas else where :^) No but seriously, I wouldn’t I have academic integrity. I just like my calculator and how family I am with it.

For lunch I went to sleep in the middle of the hallway. No joke. I found a table with a chair in the middle of the hallway, plugged some music in and proceeded to rest my head on my folded arms for a good 20 mins. Yeah, I know I’m a loser. I needed sleep okay 😦 It’s not like teachers were just gonna let me sleep for free.

Spanish class gives me anxiety again 😦 I have no idea what I’m doing anymore and that makes me panic. Sigh, also my partner is actually useless too. I need someone to carry me… 😦

Had junior seminar where my teacher basically told me if you’re trying to improve your SAT score then you’re a boosted monkey. Then we talked about prom. LOL prom. What even. Pay for my tickets and date please 🙂 ^_^

Then I had this weird ass English class where we were talking about Jews and someone made a slightly controversial comparison with Jews and African Americans, which may or may not have triggered someone else and from there the conversation just felt weird and confusing. Talking about anything race related is such a volatile subject. At the end, my teacher made us write down what made us confused and uncomfortable.

And then good old last period APUSH. The last 52 minutes of the day is always the hardest to slug through.

Had to finish my personal essay from wayyyyyyyy back. The more I try to fix it up, the more I really don’t like it. I can sense the bs from a mile away lol.

I have Spanish listening midterms tomorrow and I need to go over vocab.

Question: If you weren’t really good friends with someone and you just stop talking to them period, does that mean you “left/ditched” that person?

I’m actually feeling tired and it’s only 11:45 right now. WOW. I think I’m going to end it around here.

Silly Quote of the Day:

First of all, that is some of the rawest chicken I have ever seen. You can die from raw chicken. I would know, I watched enough of Gordan Ramsey :^) Second of all, that last comment though LOL! I’m out.

-Ray, the one and only raw sunflower~

Leave a Reply

