Day 34: # Winter Break Is Over Party

On the 3rd day of New Years my lover gave to me: a nice cup of warm coffee on this cold rainy day. Two days of rain, so gloomy. Where’s the sun at ^_^ Then again, I don’t do anything in the sun.

Hey what is up fam, my name is Ray and welcome back to the “this is why I never wake up on time” daily of the day. January 3, 2017.

My winter break is official over, so sad. I wish there were more days because I really don’t want to go back to school. Didn’t really do much besides sleep and play league of legends. One day that will change, one day. I’m slightly worried about waking up tomorrow on time. Winter break has really fucked up my sleeping schedule. I tend to sleep anywhere from 2-3 am to 11-1pm lol. I have to wake up at 6 am tomorrow. Can I do it? I don’t know. I slept through 6 alarms before. ouo’ Slightly worried, just slightly. Maybe I should go to sleep earlier. But another problem is I don’t get sleepy. I just tumble around in my bed and I’m literally up for an hour or two thinking about life. And trust me, I don’t want to think about life. Life sucks, so I’d rather not think about it. Welp, wish me luck ^_^ If I don’t wait up tomorrow, then well my parents are going to kill me.

Anyways, today I woke up at 12pm. Hey at least it isn’t 1:23pm lol. After waking up, I was dragged out to go eat brunch. Would it be brunch if you haven’t had breakfast yet and you didn’t eat lunch yet either? Who knows. Anyways, went to this Chinese restaurant place next to a supermarket. They served Dim Sum and real food. It was pretty good. Every time I go out to an Chinese restaurant I like to play a game called “How many cups of tea before I hate myself.” I don’t know why but I really like to drink tea lol. My parents also nag not to drink water at restaurants because it’s dirty. I don’t know. Anyways, I had some sort of congee with chicken, some kind of fried pork, some sort of Chinese green vegetable, steak with pepper and onions, lobster and some kind of white dough thingy with shrimp covered in soy sauce. The congee was really good. Personally I don’t like plain congee, it’s too bland for me and I don’t like the texture or the fact that it gets all over my face and I have to wipe my face every two seconds. Although congee along with other things is delicious. I’m normally not a picky eater, but I just really dislike plain rice congee. Which is kind of odd because literally all the Asians I know love that stuff ouo. They all think I’m weird. Oh well.

Here’s a picture of the food ^_^:

15910021_1207800882606456_648663083_n
Phone quality sucks but it was good food regardless ^_^ Btw I drank 9 cups of tea and didn’t touch the water as you can see.

After that I came home and realized that my break was over. So I decided to work on some good old Cemetery. I hate this project 😦 Sad face. It makes me want to cry. Spent a couple of hours doing research and found some cool things. Today I learn if you try hard enough, you can in fact find things about dead people that were born in in the 1850s and died in the 1920s. So what did I find? Well today I learned that my person was born a whole year earlier than what is actually on his tombstone lol (1853). I also found out who his parents were (didn’t know that before, thought that was a pretty cool). I also found my person’s marriage records and indexes. Found his death certificate. Found a picture of my dude, the thing I’m most proud of lol. Found a very short biography on my person. Found his baptism. Found his burial information. I found lots of things by myself lol. You won’t believe how exciting it is to finally find something after spending hours trying to find it. IT’S REALLY EXCITING! In total, I found 33 documents pertaining to my person/his wife/his children. I just wished my group worked a bit more. This project is due in 3 weeks and that’s not a lot of time since this project is due right after midterms and I still need to study midterms. I hate to be that person, but I feel like I’m the only person actively trying to find anything about my person. No one else does research unless it’s like a group get together thing. Ehh I guess it’s best not to complain. QQ At this point, I just hope we manage to get it down and make it presentable.

Sigh school is tomorrow. What to do, what to do. I really don’t want to go back to school. Mainly because I don’t want to drag myself out of bed 6am every day. 😦 Save me fam! I don’t want to see my classmates or my teachers. Well actually maybe my Physics teacher, he’s pretty cool. But besides that, everyone else is ehh. I being able to see my friends again is something lol. I just don’t want to go back 😦 I should probably go to sleep soon. Hmmm. Yeah, I shall go to sleep but before that we’ll have a silly quote of the day.

Silly Quote of the Day: sqotd1

So everyone is complaining about how weak bot lane is and how weak ADCs are in League of Legends and this tweet basically sums it up perfectly. For those who don’t get the reference, Kuriboh is a weak monster from Yu-gi-oh and Exodia the Forbidden One is “the strongest monster” since getting all 5 pieces in your hand will automatically win you the game. Pretty funny xD! As a Riven player, I enjoy oneshotting the AD carries. It’s fun, no counterplay unless they’re fed or with their support who has exhaust.

Okay sleep for real this time!

-Ray, the one and only Exodia the Forbidden Sunflower~

Leave a Reply

