Day 24: Christmas Eve

On the Eve of Christmas my lover gave to me: some holiday lights. Too bad I don’t have a Christmas tree this year.

Hey what is up fam, my name is Ray and welcome back to the “reflections before I fall asleep notepad” post.

Today was the first day of break lol and boy did I do nothing. I woke up 11 am but struggled to get out of bed. I really need to stop sleeping so late 😦 Slept at 3 am last night because I was working on something. I’m still surprised I even managed to wake up before 12 haha. The morning started out weird, there was some random lady at our house. Pretty sure it was like some child protective rep or something. They were just checking up on my younger siblings. My brother recently got “strangled” by a classmate and my sister got into an argument and it got physical somehow (?). So I was trapped upstairs because I didn’t want to get dragged into stuff like that. Too much for the morning yo.

I finally got a haircut today xd. Well so did literally everyone else, the barber shop was so crowded. Guess it didn’t help that it was Christmas Eve. Oh well, at least I don’t have a mop on my head anymore. RIP.

Hmm what else… I recorded a Ray’s Rant video, not too sure if I like it or not but I’m glad I’m actually making an effort to make more videos.

Then I just spent the rest of the day playing League of Legends. I don’t know why I’m still playing the game honestly, it’s not really that fun. I get tilted so easily. And tilting just lowers my overall enjoyment of the game. If only I was good 😦 But I’m trash at literally everything in life. Feels bad. Sucks to suck.

I realize that I should be studying for the SAT more and that I still need to work on Cemetery Project. I’m still screwed, we have more information but it’s barely anything. Sigh, hopefully everything turns out well.

Tomorrow is Christmas and the pessimistic part of me is like: Christmas is just any other day, but the nonexistent optimistic side of me is like: BE MORE FESTIVE! What makes Christmas so special anyways? My family isn’t really into Christmas :0 No presents and stuff. -slow tear- Oh well everything I want is either too expensive, unrealistic or just something too hard to accomplish. That won’t stop me from having a good time, hopefully. Happyhappy fun time ^_^

I’m tired. I’m always tired. Why. Sighhhhhhhhhhhhh
Someone once told me that sighing adds a lot of years of age, well if that were true then I’d be dead by now. I wish I was :s Don’t worry, they’re just thoughts. Nothing will happen, don’t need people getting worried over things I say. At least not yet. >_< Life is hard. I should really stop complaining so much. There are plenty of cool things in life but I just don’t see them. Something random but I want to make a video to the song of Shelter by Porter Robinson. I want it to be about all the cool things I do in 12 grade. And I want to dedicate it to all the cool peeps I met at school. But first I would need a new camera lol. I plan on getting a GoPro Hero 5 Session. It’s a project that I want to complete by the end of senior year. Hopefully I actually do it and not back down like I always do. It seems fun. I don’t know. Silly me thinking about something that isn’t that important haha. I still have to get through this year first. ;^; ouo owo

See you tomorrow peeps, I have to go mindless scroll through twitter now. It’s a ritual :^)

-Ray, the one and only festive sunflower~

Leave a Reply

