Day 1: Wake Me Up Inside

On the first day of Christmas my lover gave to me, some lyrics to Wake Me Up by Evanescence…

Hey what is up fam, my name is Ray and welcome back to another post! It’s the first day of December! WOOT WOOT! Christmas break is that much closer :^) Only like 3 weeks away, but oh well. So it’s the first day of December and I decided that I’m going to try to daily blog starting from today because why not? Let’s see how long I can keep this up for till I just get too lazy to daily post.

Ok moving on… December is a pretty cool month.Β It gets pretty cold and it snows and stuff. There’s Christmas and winter break and stuff. Cool stuff, except I don’t really celebrate any of those holidays, I just enjoy the breaks ^_^. Personally I don’t like December that much. It gets wayyyy to cold and waking up in the cold to go to school is no bueno. I like the fall months a lot better because it’s not too cold or too hot, it’s like perfect. But then again, December is technically a fall month since winter isn’t until December 21, so that’s a conflicting 😦 I mean I guess snow is cool and all, but walking through it and slipping on ice isn’t fun. Plus there’s like nothing to do in the winter. It’s just too cold to go outside. Why go outside when you can stay indoors, where it’s nice and warm. #PotatoSeasonInFullAction

By the way, don’t decide to go to take a nap and forget to set an alarm. Bad idea. I was extra tired when I came home to day and I was like: “I’ll just take a quick nap.” Forgot to set an alarm and I slept for 3.5 hours. 3.5 fucking hours!!! Wasted… GG! Feelsbad. I still feel tired too! Damn somebody should I waked me up inside and save me from the nothing I’d become. I didn’t get much sleep last night 😦 I was doing so much homework. One science lab too like 1.5 hours to do! INSANE. Slept at 1:30-2:00 am. Then had a pop quiz in Physics too! Like I knew it was going to happen though but I didn’t want it to happen. It was pretty okay. I thought I got a 100 but then I realize I miss read the question and flipped two of my answers. Feelsbad 😦 So close, yet so far away.

Right now I’m procrastinating like usual. I really need to get into a better habit of doing homework and studying for test. I used to be so much better than, I don’t know what happened. I used to care about homework and test a lot more than I do now. I remembered when I would actually study in advance and none of this last minute studying shit. I wondered what happened to me. Anyways, there’s an APUSH test tomorrow and well I’m pretty sure I’m going to fail. I had like 2 weeks to study for this test, but of course I decided to study on the very last day. I know, I’m smart! I just don’t feel motivated to do anything. It sucks. I don’t like my teacher either, I mention this every time and I know it gets annoying but she just doesn’t teach and I’m not motivated to teach myself either so it’s a lose-lose for me. Double L 😦

I just spent the last 2 hours actually reading the chapter, reading online notes and watching review videos. Taking a short break so that this actually gets out on December 1st and not the 2nd ^_^! And for my own sanity. I don’t know people who actually read the book. It’s so boring! I never actually read the pages when I do homework, I usually just skim for the answers. Maybe I should start reading the chapters more thoroughly… American history is really boring though. Reading about white people, slavery and trying to conquer all of America gets really repetitive sometimes.

I still have to do English and study for Spanish. I’m not really too worried about Spanish, all I have is a subjunctive quiz. I say this now and I completely fail that quiz tomorrow… That would actually suck… As for English, I have this thing called Writing Workshop were it’s basically creative writing with different topics. This quarter’s topic is personal essay, my favorite! Jk. I hate anything that’s personal. I’m not a very personal person. Nothing personal ever happens to me. In fact, nothing really happens at all. Like I don’t feel personally connected to any specific event that I could write about. So that’s a struggle I’m going to have to deal with ugh ugh. How would I BS this? I don’t know, I thought about maybe writing about the struggles of balancing a social and academic life and trying to have fun. Or maybe writing about trying to fit in or some shit. I really have no idea what to write about and the prewrite is due tomorrow and I didn’t bother to work on it for like a week and a half. Ideas are hard to come up with when nothing resonates with me.

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh. Struggles. The antigoals.

Another random thing. So today I was walking down the hallway and a friend was walking past me and said hi and I just walked past her without realizing that I completely ignored her. I stopped for a second and was like: “Wow I just completely ignored her” and realized it was too late to say hi back. Rip. Then after school she was like: “You had such a sad expression today. I said hi to you and you ignored me.” Feels bad. When people realize you’re sad looking all the time 😦 Conceal don’t feel right? That’s what Frozen has taught me.

11:30 – Break time is over

Okay, I shall go back to being a productive student who shall complete his homework and study for his upcoming tests! I need to start making thumbnails for these daily post. I will in the future. For now, it shall just be a blob of text. Kk I go shower then BS this English assignment and then go to sleep for 3 more hours only to wake up on Friday hating myself again!

Goooooooooooooood byeeeeeeeeeee!

-Ray, the one and only sunflower ^_^

Leave a Reply

